Orléans Métropole

Orléans Métropole is composed of 22 municipalities, the biggest of which is Orléans. In 2016, Orléans Métropole had 282 828 inhabitants. The Metropole area is around 300km² and the Loire river flows through it. Becoming a positive energy territory by 2050 is the ambition of the metropole, which adopted its Sustainable Energy Climate Action Plan in November 2019.

The metropole affirms its commitment to reduce its vulnerability to climate change. This action plan covers a large portfolio of projects including energy savings in buildings, energy efficiency, bio-based materials, renewable energies development, mobility and urbanism more resilient and sustainable.

For more information visit orleans-metropole.fr