Regional Centres

Climate-KIC includes a grouping of six major regions covering western, eastern and southern Europe. These are Central Hungary, Emilia-Romagna in Italy, Hessen in Germany, Lower Silesia in Poland, Valencian Region in Spain and the West Midlands in the UK.

Each region brings together a cluster of key innovation players – public agencies, large and small companies, university and research bodies – to develop new ideas and initiatives for climate change mitigation and adaptation.

The regions take part in a number of our activities, including the Pioneers into Practice programme, projects such as Pioneer Cities and EUR-IS as well as market acceleration through the public procurement of innovative products and services.

Brussels office

Our office in Brussels co-ordinates the work of our regional implementation and innovation communities.  These communities oversee the development of innovative business and technology solutions, their test phase and regional implementation.  

The office also provides a meeting space for our executive team and partners.


The following incubators operate in the Climate-KIC regions:

West Midlands, UK –

Emilia Romagna, Italy –

Valencia, Spain –

Hessen, Germany –

Lower Silesia, Poland –

Central Hungary -

More locations: