• Climate-KIC are active in 24 countries with 28 offices across Europe, including the major cities of Brussels, London, Paris and Berlin.

    Our national centres develop local infrastructure into innovation ecosystems and link into a network of implementation sites across Europe. Climate-KIC also includes a grouping of major European regions covering western, eastern and southern Europe.

    Click on the image to enlarge it.

    Map of Climate-KIC locations

    Valencia, Spain Switzerland Emilia Romagna, Italy Central Hungary Lower Silesia, Poland France Hessen, Germany Germany Nordic Netherlands United Kingdom West Midlands, UK

    Our Headquarters in London, UK, supports and coordinates Climate-KIC’s national representations and EIT Regional Innovation Scheme.

    Located at Europe’s leading research and educational institutions, our national centres manage Climate-KICs ambitious innovation, education and entrepreneurship agenda.

    Our office in Brussels helps coordinate our activities with other EU initiatives and supports our regional representations.

    National Centres

    EIT Regional Innovation Scheme

    The regions that participate in Climate-KIC as part of the EIT’s Regional Innovation Scheme (EIT RIS) are:

    • Belgrade, Serbia
    • Lisbon, Portugal
    • Ljubljana, Slovenia
    • Nicosia, Cyprus
    • Riga, Latvia
    • Sofia, Bulgaria
    • Tallinn, Estonia
    • Timisoara, Romania
    • Valletta, Malta