Governing Board

John Schellnhuber, Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research close

Mercator 2009
Mercator 2009

John Schellnhuber has been Director of the Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK) since he founded the institute in 1992. He is Professor for Theoretical Physics at the University of Potsdam and External Professor at the Santa Fe Institute, USA. Professor. Schellnhuber is currently Co-Chair of the German Advisory Council on Global Change (WBGU) and Chair of the Standing Committee on Climate, Energy and Environment of the German National Academy of Sciences (Leopoldina). He has been a long-standing member of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) and served as a principal advisor to the previous European Commission President Barroso. 

Francisco Ferrando, Instituto Valenciano de Competitividad Empresarial (IVACE, 115) more

Jean Jouzel, LSCE- IPSL more

Rose de Lannoy, Engie more

Thomas Gorgen, Covestro more

Jacqueline Homan, Birmingham City Council more

Henrik Wegener, Technical University of Denmark (DTU) more

Lone Feifer, Velux A/S more

Nicolas Gruber, Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich more

Martin Siegert, Imperial College London more

Renat Heuberger, South Pole Carbon more

Kees van Deelen, TNO more








Ruben Alblas, KLM more